Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018

  • Tuesdays at RGS: 30th October – 11th December
  • Fridays at RGS: 2nd November – 7th December
  • Saturdays at WHS: 3rd November – 8th December

* Tuesday dates changed due to an RGS school function

Autumn Events:

Friday 7th September Jazz Quintet at RAF High Wycombe, RAF Centenary event
Friday 28th September Power of Music with Chiltern Music Therapy at RGS (during Symphony Orchestra rehearsal)
Friday 19th October The Big Noise: schools event at RGS
Sunday 18th November Junior Gala Concert at RGS, 4pm
Sunday 18th November Senior Gala Concert at RGS, 7.30pm
Saturday 1st December Stringfest: Joint Concert with Chiltern Camerata, Kings Church Amersham (all String players)
Sunday 2nd December Concert Band at National Concert Band Festival in London
Tuesday 4th December Concert Band at Scannappeal Christmas Concert, 8pm
Saturday 8th December Chamber Choir at Waitrose in High Wycombe, 12 – 2pm
Sunday 9th December Senior Wind Band Carols for Riding for the Disabled, 4.30pm
Friday 21st December Concert Band at Sainsbury’s, 10am-4pm

Spring Term 2019

Tuesdays at RGS:

8th January – 12th February
26th February – 19th March

Fridays at RGS:

4th January – 8th February
1st March – 22nd March

Saturdays at WHS:

5th January – 9th February
2nd March – 23rd March

Spring Events:

Saturday 26th January Chamber Music Concert: Brass Ensemble, Saxophone Choir, Clarinet Choir, Woodwind Chamber Music, Recorder Consort, Recorder Ensemble, Senior and Junior String Chamber Music, Junior Wind Quintet, Harp Ensemble, 7.30pm, United Reformed Church, Marlow
Saturday 2nd February Band-Fest concert for all CMA brass, woodwind and percussion players, 6.00pm, RGS
Saturday 9th February Hootenanny for Springers, Mini-Springers, Music Explorers, all Find Your Forte except guitars, Springboard Choir, Junior Recorders and Recorder Racers. During the morning session, WHS
Friday 22nd February Concert Band workshop day with Band of the RAF Regiment at RAF Northolt
Saturday 23rd February Band of RAF Regiment joint event, King’s Church, Amersham
Saturday 9th March Senior Concert
Saturday 16th March Rotary Concert: Symphony Orchestra, String Orchestra, Youth Choir, 7.30pm, All Saints’ Church, Marlow

Summer Term 2019

Tuesdays at RGS:

30th April – 21st May
4th June – 2nd July

Fridays at RGS:

26th April – 17th May
7th June – 5th July

Saturdays at WHS:

27th April – 18th May
8th June – 6th July

Summer Events:

Saturday 27th April Key Stage 1 Music Party
Saturday 4th May Choral Concert at All Saints HW, 7pm
Sunday 19th May Junior Concert 4pm, RGS
Sunday 26th – Wednesday 29th May Junior Tour to the Isle Of Wight
Saturday 22nd June Springboard during CMA session time, WHS
Saturday 22nd June Senior Orchestra Concert with Chamber Ensembles
Saturday 29th June Summer Gala Concert: Concert Band, Symphony Orchestra, Youth Choir, Show Choir, String Orchestra, 7.30pm
Saturday 6th July The Big Party