Term Dates

Spring Term 2019

Tuesdays at RGS: 8th January – 12th February
26th February – 19th March
Fridays at RGS: 4th January – 8th February
1st March – 22nd March
Saturdays at WHS: 5th January – 9th February
2nd March – 23rd March

* Extra rehearsals are planned outside of term time for the following ensembles:

Intermediate Choir Friday 29th March 4.45 – 6.15pm Room 12 at RGS
Springboard Choir Saturday 30th March 11.00am – 12.30pm Music Block at WHS
Junior Choir Saturday 30th March 11.00am – 12.30pm Music Block at WHS
Youth Choir Saturday 6th April 10.30am – 12.30pm Room 12 RGS
Concert Band Friday 12th April 5.15 – 6.45pm RGS
Junior Jazz Band Tuesday 23rd April 6.00pm -7.15pm RGS
Senior Jazz band Tuesday 23rd April 6.30 – 8.15pm RGS

Spring Events:

Saturday 26th January Chamber Music Concert: Brass Ensemble, Saxophone Choir, Clarinet Choir, Woodwind Chamber Music, Recorder Consort, Recorder Ensemble, Senior and Junior String Chamber Music, Junior Wind Quintet, Harp Ensemble, 7.30pm, United Reformed Church, Marlow
Saturday 2nd February Band-Fest Postponed due to snow, new date Sunday 28th April
Saturday 9th February Hootenanny for String Stars, Springers, Springers Recorders, Mini-Springers, Music Explorers, all Find Your Forte except guitars, Junior Recorders and Recorder Racers. During the morning session, WHS
Friday 22nd February Concert Band workshop day with Band of the RAF Regiment at RAF Northolt
Saturday 23rd February Band of RAF Regiment joint event, King’s Church, Amersham
Saturday 9th March Senior Concert: Senior Orchestra, Senior Wind Band, Senior Jazz Band, Recorder Ensemble, 6.30pm at WHS
Saturday 16th March Rotary Concert: Symphony Orchestra, String Orchestra, Youth Choir, Recorder Consort, 7.30pm, All Saints’ Church, Marlow

Summer Term 2019

Tuesdays at RGS: 30th April – 21st May
4th June – 2nd July
Fridays at RGS: 26th April – 17th May
7th June – 5th July
Saturdays at WHS: 27th April – 18th May
8th June – 6th July

Summer Events:

Saturday 13th April NCBF final for Concert Band, Manchester
Saturday 27th April Under The Sea Party! for accompanied 3-7 year olds. 3-5pm, WHS. Buy tickets HERE
Sunday 28th April Bandfest rescheduled concert for all CMA brass, woodwind and percussion players. Buy tickets HERE
Saturday 4th May Choral Concert at All Saints HW, 6.30pm. Buy tickets HERE
Sunday 19th May Junior Concert 4pm, RGS
Sunday 26th – Wednesday 29th May Junior Tour to the Isle Of Wight
Saturday 22nd June Springboard during CMA session time, WHS
Saturday 22nd June Senior Orchestra Concert with Flute Choir, Recorder Ensemble and Recorder Consort. 5pm, St. Francis Church, Terriers
Saturday 29th June Summer Gala Concert: Concert Band, Symphony Orchestra, Youth Choir, String Orchestra, 7.30pm, All Saints HW
Saturday 6th July The Big Party: 10-1, WHS